SEAS 4.0 EDUCATION BOARD will be responsible for coordination of admissions. The Programme is open to APPLICANTS who hold 240 ECTS or equivalent in the field of:

  • Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering
  • Maritime Engineering
  • Nautical and Maritime Transport
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Aerospace Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Electric Power Engineering
  • Electronic Engineering
  • Applied Mathematics
  • Physics

Applicants holding at least 240 ECTS in other technical disciplines can apply and their admission will be considered by Education Board.

The SEAS 4.0 master’s course is offered to European and third country-students who fulfil the following additional requirements:

  • at least B2 level of English-language proficiency according to the Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR) for Languages;
  • 6 IELTS with at least 5.0 point in each section;
  • TOEFL (paper based) at least 550 points with 4.5 in the writing section; or
  • TOEFL (IBT) 79 points with at least 17 points in every section.


Other constraints are taken into account when allocating EMJMD scholarships:

  • No more than three students from the same nationality can be selected in the main list